a lighthouse for body & soul

Inventory

Public space:

Dome – We have:
29 Red poles (51.75″). We need one plus 4 rebuilds (because bent?) for 5 total (may want a few extra’s too)
80 Yellow (59.5″). We need 4 rebuilds plus any extras we want
55 Blue (60.5″). Need 3 rebuilds plus any extras
If we wrap the same way as last year, we’ll need more 1.5″ washers and 500 pink zip ties
The old wrap is getting nasty and stretchy, so a new cover would be great (I haven’t heard from Amber on this since her FB offer)
Public Pink Shade Structures.
All poles, connectors and tarps were functional and packed
We could use 5-10 bolts. 3/8th inch, I believe.
Water Bar – all parts were present and packed
Couches – 6 went into storage plus the two heavy pink chairs. All fur was left on them.
Chairs – none in storage (all brought home or tossed)
Carpets – we kept it all there in storage. 3-4 more rooms (~10×10 or so) worth could be put to use, but isn’t necessary.
Fire Garden was brought home?
Heart Arch is packed
Spires – Kiwi kept, so we’d need to bring those back with us (if we can have them)
Ice Cream Freezer – went with Christian to SF

Pillows –
We packed 180 of them that still had covers
70 pillows with no covers (the ones we brought home to wash – 20 of which didn’t have covers at all)
Someone asked us to buy new bean bag foam. Not sure if that needs to make the priority list…
Other inventory for public space:
108 yards of pink stretch fabric (medium quality)
Extra lumber – Four 2x4x10fts – 4 2x4x8 ft. 2 2x1x8ft.
Bike rack
3 tables
Shower board and pipes
3500 W generator (the one left from 2010)
Private space
i Heart Balls went back to SD
Two costco shade structures seemed fully functional
Couches, furniture, playtech – everything was packed into storage unit
One matress (maybe two?)
The little green folding chairs that Shawn found
Two big rolls of blue and yellow fabric
Boom box
NEED
Brooms
Basket ball wipe broom (?)
30 pairs work gloves
10 pair basic pliers
10 box cutters
10 pr scissors
100 more feet of extension cord
More ratchet straps

5 responses

  1. The Medium will be our new “Private Chill Area”

    March 6, 2012 at 12:53 am

  2. claychica

    I am not officially part of your camp, and you have not met me, but I hope to attend BM in 2013. If that works out, I would like to camp with you then if I am welcome and can be of help. Is there some way I can help you prepare for this year? I am on the East Coast and am not sure what I can do from here, but I see that you have need of some pillow covers. Are you covering them in pink fur? I could sew some and send them your way. I just need the dimensions of the pillows and an address to send them to.

    April 1, 2012 at 6:53 pm

  3. claychica

    I wonder if I am either misunderstanding, or if I was unclear. I know I will not be attending this year, I was hoping to possibly camp with you next year (2013) if possible. I was just wondering if there was something I could do to help your camp this year, even though I can’t be a part of it in attendance.

    April 3, 2012 at 8:40 pm

  4. It was me who misunderstood! If you can send me a note john@styn.net, I’ll address more.

    April 3, 2012 at 9:18 pm

Leave a Reply

