a lighthouse for body & soul

Burning Man 2012 – Fertility 2.0 – My Virgin Burn (by Melissa Fontanini)

This was a note I wrote to my campmates after the Burn, but it applies to my experience overall:

I traveled to the desert shy and hesitant, but excited for what was to come. I’ve always been rather shy, quiet, an observer, self conscious, but eager to explore, learn new things, dive in with the right push to venture on my own, or outreached hand to travel beside. This was a huge step in becoming comfortable in my own skin, surrounded by soooo much love, so many directions to turn, endless possibilities. 

Check out the rest of her story at the link below!

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10101085743533085.2823153.3421559&type=3&l=dd5cde3bb9

Leave a Reply

